webinar register page

Won't You Celebrate With Me: An Evening of Poetry and Prose - Virtual Reading Event
You're invited!

"won't you celebrate with me: An Evening of Poetry and Prose" to celebrate the September 6, 2022 release of the anthology, Nonwhite and Woman: 131 Micro Essays on Being in the World. Editors Darien Hsu Gee and Carla Crujido bring together 131 personal narratives written by established and emerging women of color.

In 300 words or less, these true stories speak to otherness, familial relationships, impossible beauty standards, ancestral heritage, coming of age, and owning one’s place in the world. This singular collection, inspired by Lucille Clifton's luminous poem, won't you celebrate with me, sings to the beauty of how these women live and thrive in the world, and how they make their lives their own.

Date: September 22, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm MT / 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm EST / 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm PST

This two-hour event will include readings from contributors, as well as an open panel and Q&A on micro narratives and why we tell our stories.

Register below to receive a Zoom link via email on the day of event. Thank you for joining this creative space with us, we look forward to seeing you soon!

- Shaina Nez and Darien Hsu Gee, moderators

Sep 22, 2022 04:00 PM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Shaina she/her/hers.